2006 Studs Terkel Awards

April 19, 2006

Download Story
Terkel with Beauty Turner (L) and Mary Johns (R); photo by Olga Lopez

Presented annually, the Studs Terkel Media Awards honor outstanding media professionals for excellence in covering and reflecting Chicago's diverse communities. Bringing together media with community and nonprofit movers and shakers, join Studs Terkel along with honorary chairpersons Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn and hear from: Mark Brown, columnist for the Chicago Sun-Times; Renee Ferguson, reporter for WMAQ-TV/NBC5; and Mary Johns and the Editorial Team at Residents' Journal.


Recorded Wednesday, April 19, 2006 at The Arts Club of Chicago.