Global Notes: Eclectic New York outfit finds the funk in Arabic music

July 13, 2011

Download Story
Mumtastic is the new album by Tareq Abboushi & Shusmo.

On this week’s Global Notes, Jerome and Radio M host Tony Sarabia listen to the new album, Mumtastic, by the eclectic New York outfit Tareq Abboushi & Shusmo. Tony calls them a sonic "United Nations," making Arabic music out of funk and vice versa.






Track List

1. Longa Nakreez

2. Georgina

3. The Wall

4. Rasty George

5. Reprise 2

6. Dal'ona


Watch a live performance of "Apologies to Brahms" from Mumtastic