Chicago Moth Storyslam

Monday, September 19 – Tuesday, December 27, 2011 @ 12:00pm – 6:00pm

Event Info

Admission

$8

Venue

Presenter

The Moth

Moth shows are renowned for the great range of human experience they showcase. Each show starts with a theme, and the storytellers explore it, often in unexpected ways. Since each story is true and every voice authentic, the shows dance between documentary and theater, creating a unique, intimate, and often enlightening experience for the audience.

Moth Dates:

Mon Sep 19
Chicago Moth StorySLAM » Firsts
Venue: Haymarket Pub and Brewery 737 W. Randolph
 
Tue Sep 27
Chicago Moth StorySLAM » Near Death
Venue: Martyrs' 3855 North Lincoln Avenue
We advise arriving at the venue at least one hour before doors open to ensure entry.
Mon Oct 17
Chicago Moth StorySLAM » Discovery
Venue: Haymarket Pub and Brewery 737 W. Randolph 
 
Tue Oct 25
Chicago Moth StorySLAM » Jokers
Venue: Martyrs' 3855 North Lincoln Avenue
 
Mon Nov 21
Chicago Moth StorySLAM » Influence

Venue: Haymarket Pub and Brewery 737 W. Randolph

Tue Nov 29
Chicago Moth StorySLAM » Reunion

Venue: Martyrs' 3855 North Lincoln Avenue

Mon Dec 19
Chicago Moth StorySLAM » Pride
Venue: Haymarket Pub and Brewery 737 W. Randolph
 
Tue Dec 27
Chicago Moth StorySLAM » Ancestors
Venue: Martyrs' 3855 North Lincoln Avenue