Your NPR news source

Chicago All-Stars: Book Release and Showcase

SHARE Chicago All-Stars: Book Release and Showcase
Chicago All-Stars: Book Release and Showcase

Deja Taylor, Nate Marshall, and Demetrius Amparan recording at Chicago Public Radio’s studio.


Louder Than a Bomb’s All-Star Team traveled to the National Youth Poetry Slam in Washington, D.C., but before departing celebrated with this one-night event where these fabulous writers strut their stuff! Including work from their new original chapbook, Big Booty Poetry.

The 2008 All-Star Team is: Demetrius Amparan, Melanie “George” DeCelles, Esther Ikoro, Nate Marshall, Deja Taylor, and Adam Gottlieb. They are the top individual poets from the nationally-renowned, Chicago teen poetry slam, Louder Than A Bomb. This friendly competition gathers the best and brightest young writers (age 13-19) from thoughtout the Chicago area, which takes place each Spring, hosted by Young Chicago Authors.


Recorded Tuesday, July 08, 2008 at Young Chicago Authors.

The Latest