Your NPR news source

Pitchfork announces initial lineup

SHARE Pitchfork announces initial lineup
(Flickr/Kate Gardiner)

Once again pulling into Union Park on July 13 to 15, the Pitchfork Music Festival has announced the initial lineup for its seventh annual indie-rock shindig, including headliners Vampire Weekend, Feist, Godspeed You! Black Emperor and Hot Chip.

Also on the bill: AraabMUZIK, A$AP Rocky, the Field, Liturgy, Kendrick Lamar, Grimes, Cloud Nothings, Tim Hecker andWillis Earl Beal, with “more than 30 acts to still be announced.”

Ticket prices remain the same as last year—$45 for a single day, $110 for a three-day pass—and they go on sale Friday at noon Friday, March 9, at noon via

More From This Show