Episode 148: Safe Passage

Episode 148: Safe Passage

The Memory Palace is a proud member of Radiotopia, a collective of independently owned and operated podcasts.

A note on shownotes. In a perfect world, you go into each episode of the Memory Palace knowing nothing about what’s coming. It’s pretentious, sure, but that’s the intention. So, if you don’t want any spoilers or anything, you can click play without reading ahead.



  • We start with the Opening of Craig Armstrong’s score to Far From the Madding Crowd.

  • Glass Houses no. 13 from Ann Southern.

  • Earring from Julia Wolf.

  • Occam II for Violin from Eliane Radigue.

  • Rearranging Furniture from Gabriel Yared’s score to By the Sea.

  • A bit of Movement II from Martynov, “Come in!” by Vladimir Martynov.