Skip to main content


Doomtree goes Bangarang on the new album

Previous Next

Members of Minneapolis hip hop collective and label Doomtree have once again united for a joint full-length release, titled No Kings. The album features dense, heavy-hitting songs with rhymes by crew members P.O.S, Sims, Dessa, Mike Mictlan, and Cecil Otter, and production by Paper Tiger and Lazerbreak. While on tour, P.O.S, Mike Mictlan and Sims stopped by the studio and joined Jesse Menendez on Vocalo's MusicVox to talk about the album and their collaborative process.

Get the WBEZ App

Download the best live and on-demand public radio experience. Find out more.