Chicago Public Media’s Leadership Council

WBEZ Next was established in 2020 in order to create a network of dedicated public media champions who serve as trusted ambassadors and supporters of Chicago Public Media (CPM). Comprised of business and civic leaders who bring insights from their respective fields, WBEZ Next members work to strengthen the mission of CPM by lending their expertise, engaging their personal networks and providing philanthropic support.

WBEZ Next Mission

WBEZ Next formalizes engagement between a diverse group of public media champions who offer their support through ambassadorship and philanthropic giving to sustain the mission and work of CPM.

WBEZ Next Membership

WBEZ Next members commit to a two-year renewable membership period, with a minimum philanthropic contribution throughout each two-year period to the WBEZ Next Annual Fund.

2020 WBEZ Next Members

Updated Aug. 1, 2020
  • Albert Bennett
  • Kate Blomgren, Chair
  • Kristen Mack
  • Pam McCambridge
  • Angela Pace-Moody
  • Craig Niemann
  • Bradley Peacock
  • Anita Rai
  • Matt Richardson
  • Jessica Sieja, Vice Chair
Please email Samantha Kiley at skiley@wbez.org if you have questions or would like to learn more about WBEZ Next.